Makeover for the Geberit welding machines

Reduction in cost and weight

Well-thought-out, reliable machines for pros
Geberit has revised and improved its proven UNIVERSAL and MEDIA welding machines for Geberit PE-HD and Geberit Silent-db20 discharge pipes. A new tension device set makes adjusting to various pipe dimensions easier.

Time savings on the building site and in the workshop
As a rule, Geberit PE fittings and discharge pipes and the sound-reducing version Geberit Silent-db20 are joined together with a butt weld. A significant advantage of this connection technology is that entire sections of pipe can be prefabricated in the workshop, saving a great deal of time at the building site and enabling economical series production if necessary.

For decades now, Geberit has offered nearly indestructible welding machines so that plumbers can work quickly both in their workshop and at the building site. They are equipped with a planer as well as a welding plate. Their robust tension devices allow the pipes and fittings, that are to be welded, to be securely fastened.

Lighter machines, tools swap out quickly
Geberit has now completely redesigned these machines without giving up their legendary robustness. Particular attention was paid to operation and changing the machines from one pipe dimension to another.

Geberit has developed a new set of tension devices for pipe dimensions of 50 to 110 mm. The set consists of two plates with an inside diameter of 110 mm and a set of light metal inserts, which can be attached with little effort, allowing the inside diameter of the tension devices to be altered to 90 mm, 75 mm, 63 mm, 56 mm or 50 mm in no time at all. The new set of tension devices replaces six pairs of plates used previously, resulting in cost savings as well as a reduction in weight of more than 20 kg.

吉博力焊机改进

成本和重量降低

为专业人士精心设计的可靠机器
吉博力修正和改进了自有的UNIVERSAL和MEDIA焊接机器,用于吉博力PE-HD和Silent-db20排水管道。一套全新的扩展组件,可实现管道尺寸的快速调节。


工地现场和操作间的时间节省
通常来说,吉博力PE配件、排水管、吉博力静音管Silent-db20是通过对焊连接的。这种连接方式的一个显著优点就是所有的管段可以在工具间预制,这样就大量节省了在施工现场的时间,得以实现规模安装的经济性。

几十年来,吉博力提供几乎坚不可摧的焊接机器,让水管工可以在工具间和现场高效工作。配备的刨刀和焊板,与其相配的扩展组件,可以实现管道和配件的快速、安全焊接。

更轻便的机器,工具更换迅速
在不摒弃其传统优势的基础上,吉博力对机器进行了重新设计。尤其注重操作和管径更换。

吉博力研发出一套新的扩展组件,包涵50至110mm管道。这套组件由两块内径110mm的平板和一组轻质金属嵌件组成,只需要轻微用力,就能使得扩展组件的内径缩小为90mm,75mm,63mm,56mm,甚至50mm,且几乎不需要时间。这套组件替代了之前使用的六套双板,从而节省成本,并减少超过20公斤的重量。

吉博力研发出一套新的扩展组件,包涵50至110mm管道。这套组件由两块内径110mm的平板和一组轻质金属嵌件组成,只需要轻微用力,就能使得扩展组件的内径缩小为90mm,75mm,63mm,56mm,甚至50mm,且几乎不需要时间。这套组件替代了之前使用的六套双板,从而节省成本,并减少超过20公斤的重量。