Economical drainage of high-rise buildings

Geberit Sovent

Flow-optimised for high buildings
The flow-optimised Geberit Sovent fittings facilitate an inexpensive layout of discharge stacks in high buildings. They enhance the pipe capacity several times over and dispense with the need to install a parallel ventilation pipe.

Tricky task for hydraulics experts
Rapidly changing pressure situations in conventional discharge stacks above a certain length can lead to unwanted side effects. Rapidly changing pressure situations could, for example, cause the floor pipes connected to the stack to be suctioned empty by high negative pressure or be blown empty by overpressure. This is why the drainage systems of many high-rise buildings include very generously dimensioned discharge stacks and a parallel ventilation pipe that is connected with the discharge stack at regular intervals.

Economical alternative to conventional drainage pipes
With the Geberit Sovent fitting, Geberit offers an inexpensive and fully technically developed alternative to the conventional design of drainage systems in high buildings. Sovent prevents hydraulic closures in the discharge stack caused by floor connections, thus enhancing the flow capacity of the discharge stack. At the same time, Sovent ensures a supply of air between branch discharge pipe and discharge stack, thus making it possible to dispense with parallel ventilation pipes. In addition, a partition prevents foam or splash water from getting into the branch discharge pipe.

System-compatible and solid
Geberit Sovent is available for discharge stacks with a diameter of 110 or 160 mm. The fitting is manufactured from the resistant plastic PE-HD and can be combined with Geberit PE or Geberit Silent-db20 discharge pipes.



Conventional connection of the floor pipes to the discharge stack Geberit Sovent
When water in the discharge stack meets water from the floor pipe, negative pressure or overpressure can arise and lead to unwanted side effects resulting from the pipe being either suctioned empty or blown empty. The hydraulically optimised fitting for the floor connection enables the use of discharge stacks of smaller dimensions and the possibility of dispensing with a parallel ventilation pipe, thus saving costs and space.

高层建筑的经济排水

吉博力苏维托

高层建筑的水流优化
水流优化的吉博力苏维托配件,使得高层建筑排水系统的简化得以实现。它们几倍增加了管道的排水能力,且无需专用通气管道。

水力专家的棘手任务
传统排水管道内的快速压力变化,会在一定高度以下的某个位置引发副作用。快速变化的压力可能会导致,例如连接到立管的横支管,由于高负压被吸空或者由于超压被吹空。这就是为什么许多高层建筑的排水系统会选用很粗的排水立管和与之平行并在一定间隔与之连通的专用通气管。

传统排水管的经济替代
与传统排水相比,吉博力可提供价廉却高科技的高层建筑排水系统备选方案,这就是吉博力苏维托配件。苏维托可以防止由于每层卫生间的连接而导致的立管水力壅塞,从而增加排水立管的通水能力。同时,苏维托可确保支管和立管间的空气补给,使得取消专用通气管得以实现。此外,挡板还可以阻止泡沫或溅水进入排水支管。

系统兼容性
吉博力苏维托适用于110mm和160mm的立管管径。该配件是由耐热塑料PE-HD制成,可与吉博力PE或者吉博力Silent-db20管道连接。



排水支管与排水立管的传统连接 吉博力苏维托
当排水立管和排水支管的水流对冲时,所产生负压或正压会产生相应的副作用,会吸走或者吹走管道内的水。 用于横支管连接的水力优化配件,可实现较小的立管管径而无需专用通气管,从而节省成本和空间