When water turns aggressive

Geberit MapressCuNiFe

Salt water can corrode metals. Copper-nickel alloys have proven themselves over many years in pipelines carrying salt water and in ship-fitting areas. The tried-and-tested pressing system standard from Geberit has been available in this alloy since 2002. With the full Geberit MapressCuNiFe range, welding is unnecessary and corrosion on piping systems is effectively prevented.

The Geberit MapressCuNiFe fittings are available in the dimensions 15 to 108 mm. Fittings and pipes of this special alloy are recognisable by their bronze-coloured shimmer. The black seal ring has been approved for contact with salt water; in special cases – such as in combination with media containing oil – the black seal ring is replaced by a blue FKM seal ring.

As with all Geberit Mapress systems, a pressing indicator shows whether the fitting was correctly pressed. Its black colour indicates the material CuNiFe, and the dimension is also easily visible.

Geberit Mapress system pipes made of CuNiFe have excellent corrosion resistance, especially towards salt water. This high corrosion resistance is due to a natural, thin protective layer that quickly forms upon contact with clean salt water.
This complex protective layer is mainly made up of copper oxide and is improved by additional nickel and iron. The initial layer forms quickly within the first few days but needs up to three months to form fully. The initial contact is decisive for the long-term behaviour of copper-nickel, i.e. the pipes must be continually exposed to a flow of clean salt water. If a good surface layer has formed, the corrosion speed decreases with time.

Geberit MapressCuNiFe applications
Fire extinguishing systems (shipping sector)
Plant engineering for ships
Shipyard systems
Salt water desalination plants
Petrochemical industry/wind parks/oil rigs
Closed and open circuits up to 1.6 MPa (16 bar)
Distribution of extra light heating oil (with FKM blue seal ring)

当水变成腐蚀性的

Geberit的Mapress CuNiFe系列

海水会腐蚀金属。铜镍合金为材料的管道多年来在船舶领域输送海水,表现不俗。自2002年以来,这个久经考验的挤压合金体系标准就一直在运行。所有的吉博力Mapress CuNiFe铜镍合金产品系列没有焊缝,有效地防止了管道系统不必要的腐蚀。


吉博力Mapress 吉博力Mapress 铜镍管件外直径尺寸从15至108毫米。这种特殊的合金管件和管材具有可识别的古铜色微光。黑色的密封环通过认证,可以经受海水浸泡;在特殊情况下-例如需要在结合部使用含有油的介质 - 黑色的密封环是由一个蓝色的FKM氟橡胶密封圈取代。

和其他吉博力Mapress系统一样,挤压标识能够显示挤压是否正确。黑色表示管道材料为CuNiFe铜镍合金,尺寸也很明了。


吉博力Mapress CuNiFe铜镍系统管道具有优异的耐腐蚀性,尤其是抗海水腐蚀。管材接触海水是,会迅速形成一个自然的薄保护层,这是高度耐腐蚀的原因。

这种复杂的保护层主要成分是氧化铜,并通过添加镍和铁予以加强。保护层能在几天内迅速形成,但是完全形成需要三个月。初始接触层的形成过程对于铜镍管道长期的抗腐蚀性能是决定性的,例如管道必须连续暴露于流动的清洁盐水中的。一旦良好的表面接触层形成,腐蚀速度会越来越低。


吉博力Mapress 铜镍CuNiFe应用
灭火系统(货仓)
船舶设备安装工程
船厂系统
咸水淡化厂
石化行业/风力发电场/石油钻井平台
封闭式和开放式管路1.6兆帕(16巴bar)
取暖油分布管路(FKM蓝色密封环)