Safe drainage, no matter what

Geberit waste water hydraulics

Waste and drainage systems for the highest requirements
Contemporary buildings have ever higher requirements, including for drainage systems. Particularly in skyscrapers and expansive public or commercial buildings, large quantities of water must be drained safely and reliably over long distances. To ensure safe drainage at all times, even at peak loads, Geberit develops hydraulically optimised, innovative products and solutions that meet the common requirements for safe discharge, fire protection and acoustic insulation as well as the efficient use of resources.


Geberit has developed the Geberit Sovent system specifically to meet the high demands placed on drainage systems in skyscrapers, Thanks to their flow-optimised shape, Geberit Sovent connecting fittings facilitate optimum configuration of discharge pipes. They increase the capacity of discharge pipes by a factor of up to 4 and at the same time make the installation of a separate ventilation pipe unnecessary, thereby contributing to guaranteed safe drainage even during peak loads and to achieving an economical installation.


In contrast to conventional installations, the Geberit Pluvia roof drainage system functions with a negative-pressure suction system. The roof outlets are designed to prevent air from entering. The pipes thus fill quickly and create negative pressure in the piping system through a closed water column. This allows double the amount of water to be discharged through a pipe with half the diameter. Geberit Pluvia roof outlets are linked together directly under the roof with a non-sloping collector pipe. In this manner, large roof areas can be drained through a single stack. This simplifies planning and reduces construction time.


In addition to its acoustic insulation properties, Geberit Silent-db20 also utilises flow-optimised branches. Because of their special shape, the so-called "swept entry" branches can handle a higher load than conventional fittings. Installation of these branches enables the discharge stack can conduct quantities of up to 60% more dirty water.

安全排水系统

吉博力水力学排水系统

最高规格的污水排放系统
如今,对于建筑质量的要求变得越来越高,其中当然也包括对于排水系统的要求。特别是在摩天大楼和占地面积广阔的公共或商业建筑这两种极端情况下,大量的污水需要经过非常长的距离才能被排走。吉博力开发了全新的水力优化计算方式,研制出创新的产品和解决方案,确保任何时候的安全排水,即使在负荷高峰时段也能保证安全。同时满足防火、隔音以及有效地利用资源的共同要求。


吉博力创新开发的苏维托系统专用于摩天大楼的排水,能够满足这一类型排水的特殊要求。苏维托采用符合流体力学的特殊形状,非常容易和排水管道及配件连接,形成最佳系统配置。它能够把一根排水管道的排水能力提高4升,并取代通风立管,实现负荷高峰时段的安全排水。


和传统的重力排水不同,吉博力Pluvia屋面雨水排放系统利用虹吸满管压力流工作原理。雨水斗可以有效防止空气进入,通过控制和平衡管道内雨水的流速和压力,实现屋面雨水的快速抽吸,实现使用直径减少一半的管道排出两倍的雨水。吉博力虹吸屋面雨水斗直接和屋顶下方的非倾斜管道相连,形成网状结构。大面积屋顶的雨水排放,通过一个单一的堆栈实现,大大减少施工时间。


除了隔音功能,吉博力DB20静音排水系统还采用旁支分流优化技术。由于其特殊的形状,这个被称为“扫掠入口”的分支可以比传统管道承受更高的负荷。安装这些分支后,管道的排水能力能够提高60%。