Trend-setting CO2 strategy

Energy consumption and CO2 emissions are key factors for the climate. That is why Geberit is using a trend-setting CO2 strategy to devote all its efforts towards minimizing emissions and increasing the proportion of renewable energies. The latest technologies have produced results – and success: -15% alone in the period from 2006 to 2009. The next goal is a reduction of 15% by 2012.Read more

Comprehensive employer responsibility

A responsible employer takes care of his employees. That is why Geberit protects its employees against unnecessary risks at the workplace and takes care of their health, for example through comprehensive hazardous materials management or continuously improved work safety standards. Read more

Energy-efficient production

In the 1950s, Geberit was instrumental in the development of the first injection molding machine. Some 60 years later, the Geberit production plants are now home to state-of-the-art, energy-efficient machines that produce Geberit products such as actuator plates and cisterns – and this using 50 to 60 percent less energy.Read more

Interview: Producing in China

Christian Steiger is Head of Operations Asia Pacific at Geberit Plumbing Technology Shanghai in China. He is responsible for production and logistics at two plants. Production in China is mainly for the Asia-Pacific market. Read more

生产

领先的低碳战略

能源消耗和二氧化碳排放是影响气候变化的关键因素。吉博力因此实施了业内领先的低碳战略,全力降低排放,并提升可再生能源的使用比例。最新的科技手段带来了显著的效果和成功:从2006年到2009年,碳排放减少了15%。下一个目标是到2012年底,再次实现减排15%。了解更多

全面的雇主责任

一个负责任的雇主会关心他的雇员。吉博力保护员工在工作场所免受不必要的风险伤害,并关心他们的健康:例如通过完整的危险品管理规定和持续改善的工作安全标准。了解更多

节能生产

早在二十世纪五十年代,吉博力就研发出了第一代吹塑机。60年过去了,吉博力的生产车间里,使用最先进的节能设备,生产着冲水面板、水箱等各种吉博力产品,但是只消耗不到50%更少的能量。了解更多

访谈:在中国生产

Christian Steiger是吉博力亚太区的运作部总监,供职于中国上海的吉博力房屋卫生设备工程技术有限公司,负责两家工厂的生产和物流。中国的生产工厂主要服务亚太区市场。了解更多