"Ten Years ago I started as an Intern, and today I am already in my second Management Position. That is unique."

Wolfgang Büstrow, Head Order Center

Geberit Produktions GmbH, Pfullendorf, Germany

During my industrial engineering studies, I finished an internship in Plant Planning in 1999 at Geberit and also wrote my thesis there. Even during my studies, I became familiar with Geberit as an innovative and continuously changing company with an outstanding working atmosphere. Afterwards, my main goal was to work for Geberit.

I started as a production engineer in 2001 and continued working in this role until 2007. During this time I was also able to go on foreign assignment to Shanghai – a good experience for seeing the company from another point of view.

In the ten years that I have worked for Geberit, I have always been both supported and promoted, personally and professionally, be it through seminars, courses, training events or a Master's program in plastics technology. In May 2007, I was promoted to Departmental Manager for concealed cistern production and was responsible for the entire production process and more than 200 employees. Since January 2010, I am Departmental Manager in the Order Center, a multi-faceted responsibility that has a very broad interface to other areas such as Sales and Logistics. In this position I am able to further test my management experience and develop it.

“十年前我从一名实习生起步,而现在这已经是我的第二个管理职位了。这可真是独一无二的经验。”

Wolfgang Büstrow,订单中心主管

吉博力生产有限公司,Pfullendorf,德国

我在大学攻读工业工程专业期间,曾经于1999年在吉博力完成过一段关于工厂规划的实习,并在那里撰写了我的毕业论文。对于学生时代的我而言,吉博力是一家充满创新、持续改进的公司,工作氛围非常好。在那以后,我的主要目标就是有朝一日能够为吉博力工作。

我从2001年起加入吉博力,担任生产工程师,并在这个岗位上一直干到2007年。在此期间我也曾经获得机会派驻到上海工作,这是一次很棒的经历,让我得以从另一个角度看公司。

在我为吉博力工作的十年中,我一直在获得各种支持和推动,无论在个人还是职业发展上,其中包括各种研讨会、进修课程、培训,乃至我后来继续攻读塑料工艺的硕士学位。2007年5月,我被提升为隐蔽式水箱生产线的部门经理,负责整个生产流程和超过200名员工。2010年1月起,我晋升为订单中心主管,这一岗位职能的要求非常多面性,需要和大量来自销售、物流等其它领域的同事打交道。在这个职位上,我能够更深度地检验自己的管理水平,并继续发展这一能力。