"I was able to further Develop myself because I was always supported by my Team."

Jürgen Dewald, Technical Sales Manager

Geberit Sales GmbH, Pfullendorf, Germany

I learned my profession as a gas and water plumber from scratch, so to speak. After various career stages and further training courses, I joined Geberit in 2002 as an Object Manager. I was already very familiar with the company and was impressed by the good product quality, their professional market support, the Geberit Spirit and the company's excellent prospects. Just two years later, I was promoted to Regional Sales Manager Objects and then to Technical Regional Sales Manager in 2007.

In 2009 I was then appointed to my present function as Sales Manager Technology, where I share responsibility for around 140 employees. It is an activity with a high degree of personal responsibility. Together with the nine regional sales managers, we ensure continuous demand for Geberit products through the "pull strategy". My primary responsibility here is to motivate the team, to formulate goals and to react to market conditions. The motor of our success is our close cooperation with the different areas.

I was supported and continuously encouraged by my supervisors at all stages of my career. During this process, the individual steps were structured so that I always had enough time to familiarize myself with my new responsibility. For me personally, the most important thing was that I had the support of my team and could therefore move forward.

“我能够获得个人的发展,是因为我一直拥有来自团队的支持。”

Jürgen Dewald,技术销售经理

吉博力销售有限公司,Pfullendorf,德国

这么说吧,我最早是完全从零开始,自学成材,逐渐成为一名职业煤气和水管安装工的。经过此后一系列的职业平台和培训进修,我于2002年加入吉博力,担任工程项目经理。我当时已经很熟悉这家公司了,折服于它出色的产品质量、专业的市场支持、吉博力的精神内核以及公司光明的前景。仅仅两年之后,我就被提升为区域工程项目销售经理,随后于2007年成为区域技术销售经理。

2009年,我被任命为现在的职位:技术销售经理,分担大约140名员工的管理职责。这是一个需要承担高度个人责任的岗位。和其他九位区域销售经理一起,我们通过“市场拉动战略”,确保对于吉博力产品的持续需求。我在这里的首要职责是激励团队,制定目标并根据市场条件作出适时反应。我们成功的发动机是各领域之间的紧密合作。

在我的职业生涯中,我一直得到来自上级主管的支持和持续激励。在这个过程中,始终包含着个性化的步骤,从而使我能够有充足的时间熟悉每一个新的职责。对我个人而言,最重要的就是我一直拥有着来自我的团队的支持,让我能够持续向前。