"My Work is a constant, fascinating Alteration between the Activities of a Generalist and a detail Person"

Daniel Raissle, Head of product line Faucets and Flushing Systems

Geberit International AG, Rapperswil-Jona, Switzerland

After completing my education as a mechatronics engineer in 1997, I came to Geberit Technik AG in Rapperswil-Jona and began work as a development engineer in the area of basic sanitary technology. From the very start I was enthusiastic about the excellent working atmosphere at Geberit and the support I received from my colleagues. In my function at the time, I was responsible for the construction of a PC-supported measuring technology for Product Development.

I returned to Geberit in 2005 after an intermediate four-year episode from 2000 to 2004 as Project Leader and Product Manager in the Security Systems area at a different company. Why? Because the company is exceptional for its interest in innovation and because it offers me an outstanding working environment, prospects for the future and internationality.

After my return, I took over the function of Project Manager in the Sanitary Systems area and completed postgraduate studies in business administration on the side. I was supported and encouraged by my supervisors in my career goals. Thus, I was able to participate in the Management Development Program and was appointed Head Product Line 13 in 2008. In my present function, I make future plans and watch the market in order to find out which new products might promise success – a varied and responsible activity involving a wide range of tasks.

“我的工作始终融合着运筹帷幄和事必躬亲两种截然不同的状态,这正是吸引力所在。”

Daniel Raissle,龙头与冲水系统产品线主管

吉博力国际股份公司,Rapperswil-Jona,瑞士

1997年完成了我的机械电子工程师学业后,我加入Rapperswil-Jona的吉博力技术股份公司,担任基础卫浴科技领域的研发工程师。从一开始,我就为吉博力出色的工作氛围和来自同事间的鼎力支持而振奋不已。我当时的职能是负责建立和装备一种支持个人电脑的测量技术,以用于产品开发。

我在2000年到2004年曾经有过一段在另一家安保系统公司担任项目经理和产品经理的经历,随后在2005年重返吉博力。为什么?因为公司对于坚持创新的热忱是如此出众,而且为我提供了极佳的工作环境、职业发展前景和国际化机遇。

回归以后,我出任了卫浴系统领域的项目经理,并在工作之余完成了工商管理的进修学习。在我的职业目标上,我得到了来自上级主管的支持和激励。我得以入选参加了公司的管理发展项目,并在2008年被任命为13号产品线的主管。在我现在的岗位上,我为未来制定计划,关注市场动向,以发现可能取得成功的新产品机会。- 这是一个多样化、包含了各种细分任务的综合职责。